A Full Day 9AM-5PM ! Eid Mubarak ^_^

October 13, 2007 at 1:36 pm (academic, General, Lifestyle, Personal)

Eid Mubarak for all Muslims who are celebrating these holy amazing days and the end of Ramadan. How did I approach Eid’s news?? Well, I didn’t take the news very well, I love Ramadan and enjoy Fasting, so I wasn’t happy that Ramadan was for 29 days only. ( I asked my Mom, to pray that Eid will be on Saturday)>_<.. It didn’t work apparently (&_&)

Another reason for the disappointment is that I had a full day on Friday, Yeah , a Full day on my Eid … (Ahhhhh!!!). 3 hours of lectures, then an hour meeting with my group (discussing dental cases==> Boring) followed by 3 hours of observing anxious patients being treated under sedation. What an Eid, *_*

…… Eid Mubarak…. and Ensha-Allah all of you are having a great time with your loved ones ^_^

7 Comments

  1. Amu said,

    Ahh poor baby 😦 thats sad but then look at the bright side enshallah soon you will finish ur studies and then you are back to kuwait enjoying your EID with us πŸ˜€ how about a blogsphere EID day then,hehe…..Ny ways have a Nice Eid and cheer up.. Have a great one there πŸ™‚

  2. chikapappi said,

    Oh girl – it’s ok.. enshallah you’ll get to make up for it πŸ™‚ enjoy it o kel 3an o enti bkheir

  3. 'GreY' said,

    Same here , though i am not celebrating Eid im jealous when rest of them are enjoying …. ;(

  4. Blue Dress said,

    Happy eeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiid i hate eid too and ramdan but happy eeeeeeeidddd ;D

  5. Hessa said,

    Amu:
    … Thanks for the emotional support, but to tell you the truth, although my day wasn’t Eid orientated, it was fun and tiring ^_^. bout spending Eid in Kuwait, I’m going to spend Eid Al-Adha in Kuwait this Christmas … I couldn’t believe it … I’m going to spend Eid in Kuwait for the first time in 6 years …. *___* … Now, the Question, Am I eligible for Eidiyah ????

    Chic:
    Mashkora, Chica… I will ensha-allah make it up very soon ,,, How?? because I’m going to be in Kuwait during Eid Al-Adha,,, So it’s going to be fun (I hope so, Insha-Allah).

    Grey:
    Hehehe, but you have the day off, doesn’t that count ???

    Blue:
    Mashkora, blue … 3aliana wo 3aliach … It finished and we are back to that boring old routine. >_< (Blah, Blah, Blah)

  6. Amu said,

    yes why not, lets add up the 6 years and give to you all together at once πŸ™‚

  7. Hessa said,

    Amu, That’s cheeky ^_^… I couldn’t do that… My Mom will be horrified. but you know what, I will try it on my Dad (Ajes El-pulse), if it worked,, I will try it on the others.. Now that’s what I call an opportunity that can’t be missed .. (Devil >_<)

Leave a Reply

