Rieaane’s ‘Yang Chow Fried Rice’

July 9, 2007 at 11:37 pm (Food & Cooking)

I came across this recipe from Rieaane‘s Blog and I decided that it deserves a try.

The ingredients can be found in almost every house with easy to follow steps so as to create a very tasty and a delicious dish. What caught my eyes were the eggs as I never tried mixing rice with eggs. I didn’t follow the recipe precisely, I had to do a bit of adjustments, like using one type of soy sauce, rather that using 2 types (light & dark). I didn’t have beef and shrimps as well, so I used vegetables instead, eg: Mushrooms & potatoes. I would love to try it with shrimps as I love their taste. I need to go to the supermarket and buy some ASAP. Anyway, I did take a picture , it’s not as bright as it should be. Well my excuse was that I was hungry and I wanted to try the dish rather than taking a picture especially after a long tiring day.

Hopefully, in the near future, I would give this recipe a try again with the exact ingredients (Without the beef). It will be interesting to introduce it my parents; to may dad in particular and see their reaction.

Give it a try because it is not going to disappoint your taste buds ^_^

3 Comments

  1. rieaane said,

    hi, your fried rice looks yummy, i think i wanna try mushroom and potato also, cheers!

  2. Amu said,

    Yummy Yummm 🙂 I wish I was good in cooking to cook it 😦 but sadly I am just good in eating

  3. Hessa said,

    Rieaane:

    Thanks for your input especially that your are the Master Chef here … I bet it would be much better if I followed your recipe exactly. I’m going to do a Sea-Food version when my friends visit me this weekend.

    Amu:

    It was Yummy, Take my word for that and by the way , it so easy to do, try it and impress your family by learning a non-Kuwaiti recipe. They will love it.

Leave a Reply

