Flight date & Skipping a session

July 5, 2007 at 7:32 pm (academic, Manchester, Personal)

As you (Fellow readers) know that I’m off to Kuwait ensha’allah on the last week of July and to be precise on the 27th of July. It’s a Friday, and Friday is a working day in the UK as you all know. I booked my Ticket a week ago after checking my timetable and I didn’t find anything on that day, I had it OFF. Yesterday, I received an e-mail telling me and my group members that we are going to have an extra session on that particular Friday (Last Friday). What is that supposed to mean… Informing us about this extra session out of the blue and we have 3 weeks until we finishes… Aren’t all teaching sessions supposed to be scheduled early… And by early… We are talking about the beginning of the year, the start date of the Semester, not 3 weeks before… I can’t believe how this University functions and quite frankly I don’t care… I have never missed a single session but I’m not going to change my flight so that I would attend a 3 hour session.. No, I won’t.I’m angry because I hate these Tom & Jerry games… One think I know for sure, is that I’m going to have an amazing holiday in Kuwait and It’s going to be Marvelous.

Leave a Reply

